Breakfast Burrito

I find that being creative for breakfast is the hardest. Also, weekend breakfast is so hard to make as a healthy annnd delicious meal. I always love the greasy-spoon eggs, bacon, toast, and beans meal. Like really, who doesn’t! Or the French toast with mounds of Quebec maple syrup?! Ahhh my favourite! Topped with warm peaches and homemade whipped cream. Yes please!

However, if I ate that way all the time, well, you could expect a blog about my health issues and not my food. So I love this option. Less on the carbs, stuffed with vegetables, eggs… yaaa and bacon. Gotta have some bacon.

Ingredients:
1 whole wheat wrap
Yellow onion
Tomato
Avocado
1 egg cooked
2 slices of cooked bacon
Hot sauce, ketchup, or Dijon mustard

Method:
Add all ingredients into a wrap, fold, and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Breakfast Burrito

  1. oh my gosh yes! This looks so good- I’ve been struggling to find fun breakfast options that I can feel good about and my hubby will actually eat. With this we will both be so happy! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

