Dairy-Free Maple Latte

I don’t know if I’m stereotypical or just a total product of my environment but I LOVE MAPLE SYRUP. In the spring there’s the Maple Syrup Festival and in the fall there is the chilly weather which calls for maple syrup in our lattes and on our breakfast. To make it just a little healthy, I made it dairy-free; you can’t even tell the difference. Try it and I promise, you’ll enjoy it.

Ingredients:
1/3 cup of coffee
1/2 cup of almond milk, or regular
1 tbsp of maple syrup

Methods:
Put your milk a pot and heat, stop before it is boil. Use a hand blender and blend the milk until it froths.
While you do this, make your coffee.
Put your coffee in a mug, add in your maple syrup, and top with your milk. Allowing the froth to be the last thing that goes in your mug.
You can add in some cinnamon or nutmeg as well if you’d like!

Done! Enjoy!

One thought on “Dairy-Free Maple Latte

  1. Yes! My go-to for fall evenings. Have you ever tried cashew milk? I recently discovered it and am slightly obsessed. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

